Creating "ini" files for converted skin mods(diff) in MKKE.

sultan0017
Warrior
Side: Light

Creating "ini" files for converted skin mods(diff) in MKKE.

Post by sultan0017 »

Hey everyone,
I have this problem with creating "ini" files as I'm still new to modding, some of the old mods are in the .xxx format which aren't usable in my current MKKE version so I converted it to .diff format and had no problem till here but the problem is with the "ini" files, I don't know how to create them, tried editing the templates available in the modding tool but no luck, the game works no problem when I download mods with both .diff and .ini format files, so its gotta be something I'm doing.

Thanks in advance. :)

zepterrian
Grand Master

Re: Creating "ini" files for converted skin mods(diff) in MKKE.

Post by zepterrian »

sultan0017 wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 3:01 pm Hey everyone,
I have this problem with creating "ini" files as I'm still new to modding, some of the old mods are in the .xxx format which aren't usable in my current MKKE version so I converted it to .diff format and had no problem till here but the problem is with the "ini" files, I don't know how to create them, tried editing the templates available in the modding tool but no luck, the game works no problem when I download mods with both .diff and .ini format files, so its gotta be something I'm doing.

take the old installer and add a new "[Patch]"section like this

Code: Select all

[Patch]
line1=CHAR_Reptile_B.xxx|CHAR_Reptile_T.xxx

[Files]
***line1=CHAR_Reptile_T.xxx

also note that in the [Files] section three start "***" have been added. That is also a requirement and you should add it to every line in the [Files] section.
For the raptor race...
sultan0017
Warrior

Post by sultan0017 »

zepterrian wrote: Sat Mar 11, 2023 9:03 pm

[Patch]

[Files]

also note that in the [Files] section three start "***" have been added. That is also a requirement and you should add it to every line in the [Files] section.