Register    Login    Search   View active topics    FAQ




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:28 am 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 am
Posts: 57
Hanzo from MKX, in the flesh.

Attachment:
Hanzo.png
Hanzo.png [ 2.25 MiB | Viewed 11070 times ]

Attachment:
Hanzo.rar [3.21 MiB]
Downloaded 2998 times


Corrected INI for those that have had issues with this mod.
Attachment:
DLCHanzoMKX.rar [354 Bytes]
Downloaded 1548 times


Last edited by AlterL on Sat Jan 13, 2018 3:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:50 am 
Offline
Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 10:08 am
Posts: 350
Side: Light
Working on training mod,but crash on arcade mode after select.Others mesh swap working(non steam version,very old pirate version)


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 12:20 pm 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 am
Posts: 57
kenny undead wrote:
Working on training mod,but crash on arcade mode after select.Others mesh swap working(non steam version,very old pirate version)


Dude you have easily been one of the single most useful users in this forum for me. Anyways if it works in the training mode it means that you should open up your INI (I know I've already adviced you about this in the past, I'm sorry) and either delete him from it (as in deleting the three entries that you'll see with his name on it "Scorpion_V" or just write your own entries as IsOnDiscDLC=scorpion_v or something. My apologies for the inconveniences and please keep trying my mods, the next one I think will be a pretty fun one.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 9:49 pm 
Offline
Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 3:50 pm
Posts: 489
Side: Light
a line is missing in the installer. it is

line3=Mk9Game.ini|Player|IsOnDiscDLC|scorpion_v|0

as AlterL said, if it works only in training mode then it will be that line that it is missing.
Also @kenny undead, mods from AlterL are made to work for all game versions so it doesn't matter if you have the steam one or not.
This is one of my favourite imports btw!

_________________
For the Raptor race!!...


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 10:45 am 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 6:00 am
Posts: 19
AlterL wrote:
Hanzo from MKX, in the flesh.

Attachment:
Hanzo.png

Attachment:
Hanzo.rar


Corrected INI for those that have had issues with this mod.
Attachment:
DLCHanzoMKX.rar


Amazing work !! Thank you so much ! How did you have a perfect umk3 sub zero skin (and other ninjas maybe?) ?


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 7:59 pm 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:10 pm
Posts: 44
Side: Light
What costume replaces?, or is it a different costume for Scorpy?

_________________
Baby Reptile Rocks!


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2018 10:48 pm 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:10 pm
Posts: 44
Side: Light
Colonel Mustard wrote:
What costume replaces?, or is it a different costume for Scorpy?

Nevermind, it is an alt, which is cool. My cousin and I always pick unmasked Subby and Scorpy for casuals. I found two glitches in Fatalities, one is not really annoying, but the other...

The good one, is when you do the 'Toasty!' Fatality, a little texture glitch will appear under Scorp... Hanzo's legs, but is almost unnoticeable.

The bad one, however, is when he's being ripped in half (Noob Saibot, Kung Lao, Baraka) the chest is duplicated, and it looks... ugly.

And I found that when you apply Striker's grenade Fatality, part of Hanzo's lower torso is still there (it shouldn't!) without skin, just flesh, but I love this 'glitch', it looks even more gorier. Nice job with the swap, m8. I was wondering if you could make MK2 costumes for the ninjas, I have tried some, but they crash to me.

_________________
Baby Reptile Rocks!


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 2:02 pm 
Offline
Warrior
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 152
Location: Ukraine
Why this mod works only in Training mode? When i selected this costume and after selecting difficulty, then the game crashes with Runtime Error. Can somebody fix this or something?


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 8:57 pm 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 am
Posts: 57
DTHLongplays wrote:
Why this mod works only in Training mode? When i selected this costume and after selecting difficulty, then the game crashes with Runtime Error. Can somebody fix this or something?


Download and re-install it with the new INI that I uploaded. If that somehow doesn't work, you can always just take your Coalesced.INI and delete any mention of Scorpion_V and that should also fix everything for you. If you could, leave your thoughts here after testing him, I'm thinking about upgrading it somehow.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 10:09 pm 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:10 pm
Posts: 44
Side: Light
AlterL wrote:
DTHLongplays wrote:
Why this mod works only in Training mode? When i selected this costume and after selecting difficulty, then the game crashes with Runtime Error. Can somebody fix this or something?


Download and re-install it with the new INI that I uploaded. If that somehow doesn't work, you can always just take your Coalesced.INI and delete any mention of Scorpion_V and that should also fix everything for you. If you could, leave your thoughts here after testing him, I'm thinking about upgrading it somehow.

The only thing that bothers me is when you rip him in half, with Kung Lao, Noob Saibot, and some others. Hanzo's chest looks somewhat duplicated. I haven't found any other major glitch.

_________________
Baby Reptile Rocks!


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:34 am 
Offline
Warrior
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 152
Location: Ukraine
AlterL wrote:
DTHLongplays wrote:
Why this mod works only in Training mode? When i selected this costume and after selecting difficulty, then the game crashes with Runtime Error. Can somebody fix this or something?


Download and re-install it with the new INI that I uploaded. If that somehow doesn't work, you can always just take your Coalesced.INI and delete any mention of Scorpion_V and that should also fix everything for you. If you could, leave your thoughts here after testing him, I'm thinking about upgrading it somehow.


I already did that, but it doesn't work in Arcade mode.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 7:59 am 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 am
Posts: 57
Colonel Mustard wrote:
AlterL wrote:
DTHLongplays wrote:
Why this mod works only in Training mode? When i selected this costume and after selecting difficulty, then the game crashes with Runtime Error. Can somebody fix this or something?


Download and re-install it with the new INI that I uploaded. If that somehow doesn't work, you can always just take your Coalesced.INI and delete any mention of Scorpion_V and that should also fix everything for you. If you could, leave your thoughts here after testing him, I'm thinking about upgrading it somehow.

The only thing that bothers me is when you rip him in half, with Kung Lao, Noob Saibot, and some others. Hanzo's chest looks somewhat duplicated. I haven't found any other major glitch.


I'll try upgrade him soon, along with some others.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 9:19 am 
Offline
Warrior
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 152
Location: Ukraine
Quote:
I'll try upgrade him soon, along with some others.


No need. It's i'm stupid and blind that this skin doesn't work, cause i didn't noticed your attachment with fixed ini file for this skin. But now it works, so thank you :)


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 1:33 pm 
Offline
Warrior
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 152
Location: Ukraine
Quote:
I'll try upgrade him soon, along with some others.


I think i found another problem with your Hanzo Hasashi mod. After installing it, it causes some unknow empty window to pop out in Ladder mode, with BUG_ME name on it. And when i'm starting to fight with that unknow BUG_ME thing, then the game crashes with Runtime Error. You can see that empty ladder windows below on screenshot. It seems that your Hanzo Hasashi skin has some conflict with, maybe playable hidden characters mod, which i had installed. So, i decided to report to you about this problem, so you can fix it.


Attachments:
MKKE 2018-02-10 20-29-26-31.png
MKKE 2018-02-10 20-29-26-31.png [ 569.8 KiB | Viewed 10170 times ]
Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: MKX Hanzo Hasashi (MESH SWAP)
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 8:40 pm 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:51 am
Posts: 57
DTHLongplays wrote:
Quote:
I'll try upgrade him soon, along with some others.


I think i found another problem with your Hanzo Hasashi mod. After installing it, it causes some unknow empty window to pop out in Ladder mode, with BUG_ME name on it. And when i'm starting to fight with that unknow BUG_ME thing, then the game crashes with Runtime Error. You can see that empty ladder windows below on screenshot. It seems that your Hanzo Hasashi skin has some conflict with, maybe playable hidden characters mod, which i had installed. So, i decided to report to you about this problem, so you can fix it.



I experimented that bug not long ago, not actually related to my mod per-se but I think I might be able to help you, as I remember it, that happens whenever you have a "Char" that is not installed inside of the assets folder. Such char shouldn't be an alternative costume of an already installed char, or default char, as those appear properly inside of the game (an example of this would be a Char_Subzero_C clone with any other letter that wasn't properly installed, it wouldn't work in-game but it wouldn't screw up your ladder as it would at least be recognized by your game as an alt costume.) So my best guess is that you have a Char in your assets folder that isn't properly installed, like the alt costume for a DLC char or a DLC char that isn't installed at all (Chameleon or any other DLC chars can have this problem). So you can either install them correctly or delete them.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

  Design by Mighty Gorgon