FPS is horrible huh!?

User avatar
alfamega
Mortal
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 9:26 pm
XBox Live: alfamega

FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by alfamega »

I cannot wait to start seeing your guys skins! I know there really needs to be a fix for FPS drop though. I am running an AMD FX 6300 6 Core liquid cooled at 5GHz and a R9 270x 4GB OC, and 24GB of DDR4 Ram so its not my PC and other people with better rigs have the same issue and i am talking about in game fighting not cutscenes and xrays. Anyways I hope to see your skins!


PS: Erron Black is my main and red is my fav color so hope to see one for him *wink wink*


Image
User avatar
LuckyDearly
Apprentice
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 3:58 am

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by LuckyDearly »

the game does need a fps mod to fix the lag issues and optimization of the game. I hope somebody does do that since it worked for Resident Evil HD
User avatar
Franck Ribery
Mortal
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 8:37 am
Location: Viet Nam

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by Franck Ribery »

I have some problem too,delay time when use finishing movie in both training & single play.My VGA card with 2gb RAM can't config better setting
User avatar
Sablicious
Apprentice
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 8:25 am

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by Sablicious »

Game runs pretty well for me, surprisingly so -- HD7970M (2GB), i7 3840QM(@2.8GHz) w/2-year-old vendor drivers! lol... ~_~

Try add these commands to the short-cut command line of the game: "-high -cpuCount=4 -vsync=0 -dx9" (can be "-dx10" also), as many are saying it helps and I think it makes mine run better, too.

The only issues I have are the game still runs in the background after exiting, so it needs to be shut manually through Task Manager, and that "memory leak" thingie where after an hour or so of play, the game can lock up / crash. But, overall, the game runs pretty well.
User avatar
Franck Ribery
Mortal
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 8:37 am
Location: Viet Nam

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by Franck Ribery »

Sablicious wrote:Try add these commands to the short-cut command line of the game: "-high -cpuCount=4 -vsync=0 -dx9" (can be "-dx10" also)
What different between dx 9 & dx10,what happen if I change to dx11???
User avatar
alfamega
Mortal
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 9:26 pm
XBox Live: alfamega

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by alfamega »

[quote="Sablicious"]Game runs pretty well for me, surprisingly so -- HD7970M (2GB), i7 3840QM(@2.8GHz) w/2-year-old vendor drivers! lol... ~_~

Try add these commands to the short-cut command line of the game: "-high -cpuCount=4 -vsync=0 -dx9" (can be "-dx10" also)

I'm going to have to try this! Thanks! And yeah what would happen if changed to directx11??
Image
User avatar
Zeikar
Master
Posts: 323
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 8:42 pm
PSN: HyperpowerAlpha1
XBox Live: YZRHyperpower
Location: United States

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by Zeikar »

alfamega wrote:
Sablicious wrote:Game runs pretty well for me, surprisingly so -- HD7970M (2GB), i7 3840QM(@2.8GHz) w/2-year-old vendor drivers! lol... ~_~

Try add these commands to the short-cut command line of the game: "-high -cpuCount=4 -vsync=0 -dx9" (can be "-dx10" also)

I'm going to have to try this! Thanks! And yeah what would happen if changed to directx11??
Isn't it already DirectX11?
User avatar
BlueTheReptar
Mortal
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:20 pm

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by BlueTheReptar »

All you need to do is add -dx10. All that extra stuff is pointless.
User avatar
Sablicious
Apprentice
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 8:25 am

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by Sablicious »

DX11 is the default and 9/10 are the less hardware taxing alternatives.
User avatar
MeteoraMan
Mortal
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 5:14 am
Location: Russian Federation

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by MeteoraMan »

The game uses a type of texture that is not supported in DirectX9.
And argument -dx9 not affect anything.
User avatar
UncleFestor
Grand Master
Posts: 620
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:56 pm
Side: Darkness
Contact:

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by UncleFestor »

The game uses BC7 Texture format, so that's only compatible with dx11
Check out my Youtube Channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/unclefestorable
User avatar
MeteoraMan
Mortal
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 5:14 am
Location: Russian Federation

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by MeteoraMan »

UncleFestor wrote:The game uses BC7 Texture format, so that's only compatible with dx11
dx10 support this format. Thief uses this textures and works on DX10.
User avatar
Franck Ribery
Mortal
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 8:37 am
Location: Viet Nam

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by Franck Ribery »

MeteoraMan wrote:
UncleFestor wrote:The game uses BC7 Texture format, so that's only compatible with dx11
dx10 support this format. Thief uses this textures and works on DX10.
What's dx version you config & dx version best to config this file?
User avatar
a.martin
God
Posts: 1156
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 4:36 pm
PSN: -
XBox Live: -
Location: Argentina

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by a.martin »

I've found a way to play the game a little more decently.. but you're not gonna like it probably.. in the beggining I had the game with everything.. but then I saw how crappy got the fps.. so I started taking down a few stuff.. and the gameplay got better when I've put the textures on low.. and shadows on medium and deactivated the antisopic filter.. and looks pretty good for me.. the intros don't lag like before, and the transotion from a cutscene to a fight on story mode doesn't take forever like before.. I know all of you want to play on high settings but let's be honest.. they kinda ruined another pc port again :(
User avatar
Zentsuken
Mortal
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:34 am
Side: Light

Re: FPS is horrible huh!?

Post by Zentsuken »

Yep! I was really hoping HVS would stay far far away from doing this port, or at LEAST do a better job.

I have a GTX 770, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, and running it from my SSD and with the settings all bumped down to "Medium" + turning off the bloom and other fancy stuff, I STILL have fps drops on levels like the Sky & Lin Kuei Temples, it's so significant that it's literally unplayable, hurts my eyes with how choppy it looks.

I'm just really glad I have the PS4 version to tie me over right now, because this port is terrible atm. I'll definitely have to try the suggestions posted above (adding the DX10 argument) and see how well it runs.
Post Reply

Return to “Mortal Kombat X PC Gameplay Mods”