Register    Login    Search   View active topics    FAQ




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 2:10 am 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 9:26 pm
Posts: 47
XBox Live: alfamega
I cannot wait to start seeing your guys skins! I know there really needs to be a fix for FPS drop though. I am running an AMD FX 6300 6 Core liquid cooled at 5GHz and a R9 270x 4GB OC, and 24GB of DDR4 Ram so its not my PC and other people with better rigs have the same issue and i am talking about in game fighting not cutscenes and xrays. Anyways I hope to see your skins!


PS: Erron Black is my main and red is my fav color so hope to see one for him *wink wink*

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 11:16 pm 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 3:58 am
Posts: 23
the game does need a fps mod to fix the lag issues and optimization of the game. I hope somebody does do that since it worked for Resident Evil HD


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 5:49 am 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 11
Skype: sonmaiviet12111991
I have some problem too,delay time when use finishing movie in both training & single play.My VGA card with 2gb RAM can't config better setting


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 7:18 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 8:25 am
Posts: 115
Game runs pretty well for me, surprisingly so -- HD7970M (2GB), i7 3840QM(@2.8GHz) w/2-year-old vendor drivers! lol... ~_~

Try add these commands to the short-cut command line of the game: "-high -cpuCount=4 -vsync=0 -dx9" (can be "-dx10" also), as many are saying it helps and I think it makes mine run better, too.

The only issues I have are the game still runs in the background after exiting, so it needs to be shut manually through Task Manager, and that "memory leak" thingie where after an hour or so of play, the game can lock up / crash. But, overall, the game runs pretty well.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2015 7:28 am 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 11
Skype: sonmaiviet12111991
Sablicious wrote:
Try add these commands to the short-cut command line of the game: "-high -cpuCount=4 -vsync=0 -dx9" (can be "-dx10" also)


What different between dx 9 & dx10,what happen if I change to dx11???


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 12:27 pm 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 9:26 pm
Posts: 47
XBox Live: alfamega
[quote="Sablicious"]Game runs pretty well for me, surprisingly so -- HD7970M (2GB), i7 3840QM(@2.8GHz) w/2-year-old vendor drivers! lol... ~_~

Try add these commands to the short-cut command line of the game: "-high -cpuCount=4 -vsync=0 -dx9" (can be "-dx10" also)

I'm going to have to try this! Thanks! And yeah what would happen if changed to directx11??

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2015 10:26 pm 
Offline
Master
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 8:42 pm
Posts: 322
Location: United States
PSN: HyperpowerAlpha1
XBox Live: YZRHyperpower
alfamega wrote:
Sablicious wrote:
Game runs pretty well for me, surprisingly so -- HD7970M (2GB), i7 3840QM(@2.8GHz) w/2-year-old vendor drivers! lol... ~_~

Try add these commands to the short-cut command line of the game: "-high -cpuCount=4 -vsync=0 -dx9" (can be "-dx10" also)

I'm going to have to try this! Thanks! And yeah what would happen if changed to directx11??


Isn't it already DirectX11?


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2015 1:16 am 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:20 pm
Posts: 16
All you need to do is add -dx10. All that extra stuff is pointless.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2015 4:28 am 
Offline
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 8:25 am
Posts: 115
DX11 is the default and 9/10 are the less hardware taxing alternatives.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2015 6:11 am 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 5:14 am
Posts: 16
Location: Russian Federation
The game uses a type of texture that is not supported in DirectX9.
And argument -dx9 not affect anything.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2015 10:23 am 
Offline
Grand Master
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:56 pm
Posts: 620
Side: Darkness
The game uses BC7 Texture format, so that's only compatible with dx11

_________________
Check out my Youtube Channel : https://www.youtube.com/user/unclefestorable


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2015 2:31 pm 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 5:14 am
Posts: 16
Location: Russian Federation
UncleFestor wrote:
The game uses BC7 Texture format, so that's only compatible with dx11


dx10 support this format. Thief uses this textures and works on DX10.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:54 am 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 8:37 am
Posts: 11
Skype: sonmaiviet12111991
MeteoraMan wrote:
UncleFestor wrote:
The game uses BC7 Texture format, so that's only compatible with dx11


dx10 support this format. Thief uses this textures and works on DX10.


What's dx version you config & dx version best to config this file?


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 10:54 am 
Offline
God
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 4:36 pm
Posts: 1148
Location: Argentina
Skype: -
PSN: -
XBox Live: -
I've found a way to play the game a little more decently.. but you're not gonna like it probably.. in the beggining I had the game with everything.. but then I saw how crappy got the fps.. so I started taking down a few stuff.. and the gameplay got better when I've put the textures on low.. and shadows on medium and deactivated the antisopic filter.. and looks pretty good for me.. the intros don't lag like before, and the transotion from a cutscene to a fight on story mode doesn't take forever like before.. I know all of you want to play on high settings but let's be honest.. they kinda ruined another pc port again :(


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
 Post subject: Re: FPS is horrible huh!?
 Post Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 11:39 am 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:34 am
Posts: 37
Side: Light
Yep! I was really hoping HVS would stay far far away from doing this port, or at LEAST do a better job.

I have a GTX 770, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, and running it from my SSD and with the settings all bumped down to "Medium" + turning off the bloom and other fancy stuff, I STILL have fps drops on levels like the Sky & Lin Kuei Temples, it's so significant that it's literally unplayable, hurts my eyes with how choppy it looks.

I'm just really glad I have the PS4 version to tie me over right now, because this port is terrible atm. I'll definitely have to try the suggestions posted above (adding the DX10 argument) and see how well it runs.


Top 
 Profile E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

 Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

  Design by Mighty Gorgon