Register    Login    Search   View active topics    FAQ




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2007 8:05 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 5:28 pm
Posts: 139
Is This Right That You Drag The BMP2GFX.BAT To The Command Prompt And Press Enter? And What Program Do You Start Mortal Kombat 4.exe or MK4S.exe?

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 3:28 am 
Offline
Elder God
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2003 4:17 pm
Posts: 8033
Location: Bulgaria, Germany
Side: Light
XBox Live: Armored Gambid
What kind of question is that, if it works, then it's right if it doesn't then you will have to do it the difficult way.
If you cannot work with command prompt I am sure tat there are a lot of online tutorials.
MK4S.exe don't need to be started at all.

_________________
I Rule This World!

Image

By the unholy darkness that consumes me, I will have the Earthrealm.

Mortal Kombat Secrets Founder and Webmaster


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 7:38 am 
Offline
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 5:28 pm
Posts: 139
You mean MK4S.exe is garbadge and only start the regular Mortal Kombat 4.exe? It is very hard and I want the game. =(.

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 9:24 am 
Offline
Elder God
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2003 4:17 pm
Posts: 8033
Location: Bulgaria, Germany
Side: Light
XBox Live: Armored Gambid
TheCreator wrote:
You mean MK4S.exe is garbadge and only start the regular Mortal Kombat 4.exe? It is very hard and I want the game. =(.

I didn't say it's a garbage, I said that you don't need to start it.

_________________
I Rule This World!

Image

By the unholy darkness that consumes me, I will have the Earthrealm.

Mortal Kombat Secrets Founder and Webmaster


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 10:35 am 
Offline
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 5:28 pm
Posts: 139
OK! But When I Create The Character Does It Work On Mortal Kombat 4.exe? Because I don't know what program I am going to start. First of all I am finished Creating them, I made them in Armageddon mode. Secound of all, What do I do after I create my characters? I need a easier tutorial to play with my made characters. :unsure: Also what do you put in the RAW directory?

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 1:16 pm 
Offline
Mortal
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 3:06 pm
Posts: 3
Gambid wrote:
victort93 wrote:
"Step 2: Double click on BEGIN.BAT. The information is being extracted from filesys.dat and put in the RAW directory."

there is no such thing as BEGIN.BAT file

Oh yes there is.
It is in the main directory, where you extract the archive.

Sorry.I made a mistake.There is.But i still have a problem.I can do everything else,but i still cant understand,how can i open BMP2GFX with command promt.It doesnt work.I opened command promt,then I tried to drag the file BMP2GFX in it.Then it said:the usage is...and the location of the file.But then i dont know what to do.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 1:55 pm 
Offline
Elder God
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2003 4:17 pm
Posts: 8033
Location: Bulgaria, Germany
Side: Light
XBox Live: Armored Gambid
TheCreator wrote:
OK! But When I Create The Character Does It Work On Mortal Kombat 4.exe? Because I don't know what program I am going to start. First of all I am finished Creating them, I made them in Armageddon mode. Secound of all, What do I do after I create my characters? I need a easier tutorial to play with my made characters.  :unsure: Also what do you put in the RAW directory?

For an easier tutorial you will have to look somewhere else.
With your completely messed up explanation there is nothing I can really do.
The only thing I can say is just read the tutorial, if you cannot work with command prompt find a tutorial for it. Everything else will just repeat the things I have posted in my very first post.

Quote:
Sorry.I made a mistake.There is.But i still have a problem.I can do everything else,but i still cant understand,how can i open BMP2GFX with command promt.It doesnt work.I opened command promt,then I tried to drag the file BMP2GFX in it.Then it said:the usage is...and the location of the file.But then i dont know what to do.


Drag and drop simply does not work, the program need a parameter as I have already explained in the tutorial. So please, just read it before asking questions the first time the things goes wrong.

_________________
I Rule This World!

Image

By the unholy darkness that consumes me, I will have the Earthrealm.

Mortal Kombat Secrets Founder and Webmaster


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 2:11 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 5:28 pm
Posts: 139
That will be a good idea! ;)

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2007 4:03 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 5:28 pm
Posts: 139
I looked everywhere on Google all their is, is Games, and cheats and no tutorial anywhere. I wish I had it working. :(

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 10:14 pm 
Offline
God
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 8:51 am
Posts: 1429
Location: Edinburgh
TheCreator wrote:
OK! But When I Create The Character Does It Work On Mortal Kombat 4.exe?

hmm obviously you are a bit thick , not knowing how to open the game up.. of course its mk4.exe but you didnt need to post several times ( and double post) to ask that , surely you could just open it .
and obviously you arent taking time reading gambids easy tut.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 11:08 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 5:28 pm
Posts: 139
Quote:
Step 6: Use Command Prompt (StartMenu --> All Programs --> Accessories --> Command Prompt) to start BMP2GFX.BAT. With it you can convert the edited BMP files back to their original GFX format. Use bmp2gfx filename.bmp to convert a file. The new file will automatically replace the old one in the RAW directory.
Step 7: Finally double click on COMPILE.BAT to build the new filesys.dat. The old one will be autamotically backed up

Hmmm? I don't understand what convert means does it mean that you save? :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 3:08 am 
Offline
Elder God
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2003 4:17 pm
Posts: 8033
Location: Bulgaria, Germany
Side: Light
XBox Live: Armored Gambid
Converting means that you are changing the file specification of a certain amount of data. For example from Bitmap (bmp) -> GIF

_________________
I Rule This World!

Image

By the unholy darkness that consumes me, I will have the Earthrealm.

Mortal Kombat Secrets Founder and Webmaster


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:27 am 
Offline
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 5:28 pm
Posts: 139
Gambid wrote:
Converting means that you are changing the file specification of a certain amount of data. For example from Bitmap (bmp) -> GIF

oh so that means if I convert 1 edited picture's bmp to gif and would it work on the game? and how do I run it?

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 1:39 pm 
Offline
Elder God
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2003 4:17 pm
Posts: 8033
Location: Bulgaria, Germany
Side: Light
XBox Live: Armored Gambid
Look man.
All the work is done by the program. With the gif was just an example.
Just follow the steps as I wrote them and you will not have any problems.

_________________
I Rule This World!

Image

By the unholy darkness that consumes me, I will have the Earthrealm.

Mortal Kombat Secrets Founder and Webmaster


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 6:17 pm 
Offline
Apprentice
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 5:28 pm
Posts: 139
Gambid wrote:
Look man.
All the work is done by the program. With the gif was just an example.
Just follow the steps as I wrote them and you will not have any problems.

ok ill try it again but what happens if it doesn't work just like last time?

_________________
Image


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 119 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

 Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group

  Design by Mighty Gorgon