Better than SF 4, my opinion

DeckardBR
Mortal

Better than SF 4, my opinion

Post by DeckardBR »

Hi this is my first time posting. I'm actually a long time MK fan from way back thats been rediscovering the series recently, first by becoming addicted to the classic MK games on Mame (I had the console versions also), then by purchasing MK vs DC. I'm sure there have been other threads like this, but since the game is a few months old now I think it would be nice to discuss again.

How its better:

1. Story Mode. This gives you a chance to actually learn the mechanics of the game and gives you a chance to try every character in a fun way

2. Moves: No double quarter circle with three kick/punch moves here, they are pretty straightforward and fun to do. Learning to chain them into combos is pretty enjoyable. Also there are a larger variety of special moves, though the directions are similar for each fighter. So theres more variety in the character animations of the moves.

3. Flash: His actions alone are better then any characters in SF4. Hes fun to watch and master. And yes he devasting.

4. Variety of arcade modes: I was disappointed that there was no rookie, warrior, master as in the old games, but you get to at least mix it up of either all MK, DC or a combo of both. And theres more people to fight. In SF theres maybe six characters before the final boss, which brings me to:

5. Better Boss: Hes simply not as frustrating as SF 4's boss who is programmed to make you throw your controller

6. Rage mode: This is actually a great idea and I prefer it to the Ultra's of SF4 which are just special moves with better animation. Its provides a way to come back and it fits into the whole plot of the game.

7. Sub Zero gets a teleport: Is this new to this particular game? This is my fav character and adding this move to him just makes him even better.